Go for the Green Awards 2012

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

In an effort to raise environmental awareness throughout Lower Merion Township and to highlight environmental achievements, the Environmental Advisory Council (EAC) sponsored the 5th Annual “Go for the Green” awards to recognize residents, businesses, organizations and schools located in the Township or who conduct business in the Township.

Awards Ceremony - Tuesday, May 15, 2012 6:00 pm at Appleford

Awards Ceremony Presentation - (2.47 MB PDF)

The 2012 awards were presented in the following categories:

Joseph M. Manko Lifetime Achievement Award - Nora Goldfine
Presented to an individual or group who makes a long-term significant impact on environmental issues such as improvement, protection, and awareness of the environment. This award was named for former Lower Merion Township Board President and Ward 9 Commissioner Joseph M. Manko, Esq., whose environmental endeavors as both an attorney and a community leader have impacted the quality of life in Lower Merion now and for future generations.

Resident - Pasture Partnerts

Any individual living in the Township or Narberth Borough 

Commercial - Terren Landscapes

Businesses located in or providing services in the Township or Narberth Borough

Organization - Friends of the Cynwyd Heritage Trail

Nonprofit entities or citizens’ groups in the Township or Narberth Borough

Educational - Penn Valley Elementary School

Schools, universities and affiliated student organizations or youth organizations in the Township or Narberth Borough

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer